Map of Baku Metro

baku metro map
baku metro map

It is a metro system located in Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan. It was opened on November 6, 1967. Its length is 36,7 km and consists of 3 lines and includes 25 stops. It is the first metro established in Muslim countries.

  1. At the beginning of the century, Baku had transformed into one of the major populated industrial, civilizational and scientific centers not only of the Caucasus, but also of the entire Russian Empire and the Soviet Union. Accordingly, after the metro construction plans of Moscow and Leningrad cities, the construction of the metro was decided in the first draft of the main plan of the development of the city of Baku as the third city in 1932.

But between the years 1941-1945, which started after a while, the Second World War prevented this achievement. Only after 1947 years after the war in 2, the Soviet government decided to initiate project research activities. In 1949, the construction of the subway construction began. In 1954, the technical project of the first line was approved and the construction of the 12,1 km line of the metro started. The main road was built parallel to the bay 500 – 700 m away from the Caspian Sea coast.

In 1953, construction activities were temporarily suspended and completed in 1960. This delayed the commissioning of the Baku subway.

In the year 1966, Baku Metro Authority was established with 6 service such as movement, movement trains, road and tunnel devices, health technology and electromechanical, signaling and communication, material-technical guarantee services.

On November 6, 1967, there were 5 stations of the metro in Baku city - Baku Soviet (today İçərişəhər), 26 Baku Commissar (today Beach), 28 Aprel (28 May today), Gənclik and Nəriman Nərimanov stations and 9,2 km underground lines 1 Stage was put into service. 4 of these stations were at a great depth. One of them is Xətai (today Shah İsmail Xətai) station located in the region called Garaşehir. On November 25, 1967, the continuous service of the metro and the movement of trains to the program began.

After the first zone, the second zone of 2,3 km started operating. Then, the third zone of 6,4 km was put into use. This is the big “8. kilometer ”tied the town and industrial zone zone to the city center. The second stage, 9,1 km, passed through the Northwest region of the Baku plateau and was completed in 1985 with the construction of five stations. Two of the stations here are large depth stations.

Built as a gateway to 28 May station, the Câfər Cabbarlı station was put into use in 1993.

The European Union has allocated 2002 million euros for the completion of Həzi Aslanov station, which was put into service in 4.1.

Since 2006, the new RFID cards have been replaced by the old coin payment system. In 2007, these cards were fully introduced.

The Nəsimi station was put into service on October 9, 2008.

On 30 December 2009, the Azadlıq prospect station was put into service.

Dərnəgül station was put into service on June 29, 2011.

On 19 April 2016, Avtovağzal and Memar Əcəmi 2 stations and the 3rd line were put into service.

Currently, the Baku subway consists of 36,7 lines with a total length of 3 km, 25 running and four ongoing construction stations. These stations are located in the 27 entrance lobby. Seven of the stations are at great depth. Five types of 4000 escalators were constructed in the subway with a total length of more than 41 meters. The total length of the tunnel constructions is more than 17,1 kilometers. The Baku subway is selected from the rest of the city, whose lines are made according to the intersecting relief of the city in the hilly region, where the inclination of% 60 and% 40 is thousands and there are several curves with small radii.

baku metro map
baku metro map

Similar Ads

Be the first to comment