Railway lines within the scope of public service obligation identified

The railway lines within the scope of public service obligation were determined: The Council of Ministers' Decision Regarding the Determination of Railway Lines to be Provided for the Passenger Transportation Service within the Scope of Public Service Obligation, was published in the Official Journal of the Official Gazette to enter into force tomorrow.

According to this, the railway lines that will be transported within the scope of public service obligation, which is defined as yolcu the obligation of railway passenger transportation services carried out upon the assignment of the Ministry on the basis of the contract, in order to ensure that the railway passenger transportation service provided by a railway train operator on a certain line cannot be provided under commercial conditions “was determined.

1 January 2017-1 May 2018 will serve between the YHT and main lines and regional trains as follows:

High-speed train lines: Ankara-Pendik, Ankara-Eskisehir, Ankara-Konya, Konya-Istanbul.

Main Line Trains: East Express (Ankara-Kars), 6 September Express (Bandirma-Alsancak), 17 September Express (Bandirma-Alsancak), Erciyes Express (Kayseri-Adana), Square Express (Eskisehir-Izmir), Euphrates Express (Elazig) -Adana), Konya Blue (Konya-Alsancak), Izmir Blue (Ankara-Alsancak), Toros Express (Konya-Adana), Pamukkale Express (Denizli-Eskisehir), South Express (Kurtalan-Ankara), Van Lake Express (Tatvan- Ankara), Çukurova Mavi (Ankara-Adana), 4 September Blue (Ankara-Malatya), Aegean Express (Eskisehir-Alsancak).

Regional trains: Adapazarı Express, Uzunköprü-Halkalı, Kapikule-Halkalı, Çerkezköy-Halkalı, Ankara-Polatli, Zonguldak-Karabuk, Ankara-Kirikkale, Basmane-Denizli, Manisa-Alasehir, Basmane-Usak, Basmane-Odemis, Basmane-Tire, Basmane-Soke, Denizli-Soke, Aydin-Soke, Nazilli-Soke, Samsun -Amasya, Samsun-Sivas, Sivas-Divrigi, Amasya-Havza, Divrigi-Erzincan, Kars-Akyaka, Diyarbakir-Batman, Elazig-Tatvan, Islahiye-Mersin, Adana-Mersin, Afyonkarahisar-Eskisehir, Eskisehir-Kutahya, Konya-Karaman .

Be the first to comment