Istanbul Leg of the Rally Completed

Istanbul Leg of the Rally Completed
Istanbul Leg of the Rally Completed

Ümit Can Özdemir-Batuhan Memişyazıcı duo, who competed with Ford Fiesta R2021 on behalf of Castrol Ford Team Turkey, won the 6st Istanbul Rally, the 41th leg of Shell Helix 5 Turkey Rally Championship.

In the 10.8st Istanbul Rally, where the team of Burak Çukurova and Vedat Bostancı from BC Vision Motorsport finished in second place with a margin of 41 seconds, the duo of Cem Alakoç and Emir Şahin, who made their first race with the Skoda Fabia R5 for BC Vision Motorsport, took part in the third place. Castrol Ford Team Turkey won the rally's brands, while BC Vision Motorsport won the teams' championship. After the 41st Istanbul Rally, Burak Çukurova became the winner of the 2021 Shell Helix Turkey Rally Championship.

In the rally organized by the Istanbul Automobile Sports Club, whose short name is İSOK, with the main sponsorship of Istanbul Chamber of Commerce and Budget, with the contributions of Spor Toto, Viaport Marina, Autodrom, Sardunya, Arpos Teknoloji, Auto Club, Fora Tracking and PowerAPP, in Two Wheel Drive, Young Drivers and Class 4 classifications. Ali Türkkan- Aras Dinçer from Castrol Ford Team Turkey, Buğra Can Kılıç-Yusuf Çalık from Evofone Rally Team in Class N, Erol Akbaş-Egemen Dural from Castrol Ford Team Turkey in Class 3, Clio in Class 5 Çağlayan Çelik-Ufuk Uluocak from Rally Trophy Turkey took first place. Competing with Gürol Baranlı in the Young Co-pilots classification at the 41st Istanbul Rally, Alperen Tetik was the trophy winner. Su Yüksel, who followed the championship this season with the support of TOSFED and FIAT as the Women's Winner in the 2019 TOSFED Looking for Star project, took the podium as the first female pilots under the copilot of Yağmur Aksoy, while Çiçek Güney, who competed with Dağhan Ünlüdoğan, won the female co-pilot title.

In the historic rally classification, open to classic cars over 35 years old, they said goodbye to the race with a mechanical problem on the first day and started the second day with the super rally team, Üstün Üstünkaya-Kerim Tar from the Parkur Racing team won the General Classification and Category 2 with their Ford Escort MKII.

Competing with Fiat Egea in the Şevki Gökermen Rally Cup, Yaman Yılmaz-Soner Tamer won the General Classification and Category 2, Alptekin Işıkalp-Sevi Akal in Category 1, Emrah Ali Başo-Yasin Tomurcuk in Category 3 and Category 4 Erhan Akbaş-Ersen Yıldız became the teams that shared the first places.

In the 6 Clio Rally Trophy Turkey, which consists of 41 races and ended with the 2021st Istanbul Rally, Çağlayan Çelik and Ufuk Uluocak won the first place, while Kağan Karamanoğlu and Oytun Albayrak took the first place in the 2021 Fiesta Rally Cup.

📩 29/11/2021 14:38

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.