Ankara Istanbul High Speed ​​Railway

ankara istanbul high speed railway
ankara istanbul high speed railway

The Ankara-Istanbul high-speed railway is a high-speed railway between Ankara and Istanbul, which has been partially opened and serves YHT. When the entire route is over, the length of the journey will be 533 km and the intended travel time is 3 hours (Haydarpasa-Ankara). As of May 2016 is partially completed and trains can reach from Ankara to Pendik in around 4 hours (depending on the number of stops, between 3s50min and 4s04min). The maximum speed of the trains can reach up to 250 km / h. Ankara-Eskişehir was opened at 2009 and Eskişehir-İstanbul was opened at 2014. Even Ankara, Sincan, Polatli, Eskisehir, Bozuyuk, Bilecik, Arifiye, Izmit, Gebze, Pendik, Bostanci, Sogutlucesme, Bakirkoy and Halkalı 14 station. Bostanci, Sogutlucesme, Bakirkoy and Halkalı stations 12 Mart 2019 was integrated with Marmaray.

Travel times
Conventional Railway: 7 clock 50min. (Fatih Express) to 9 (Anatolian Express)
Highway: average 5,5 hours
High Speed ​​Railway: shortest 3 hours 50 min. (Year of 2016)
Targeted (when all parts and omissions are complete): 3 hours (Haydarpasa-Ankara)
Speed ​​railway project: 1,5 hours (Ankara-Halkalı)
High Speed ​​Train: The shortest 3 hour 50 min. (Year of 2016)

3 was delayed due to the firm's application to the judiciary which lost the tender year. It has been claimed that delays in the testing phase are caused by sabotages to the signaling line.

Underpass 122
Viaduct 21
Bridge 43
Excavation 32 million m³
Overpass 56
Grill 480
Tunnel 43
Filling 19 million m³
Revisions and incomplete cuts
Arifiye station will be bypassed by Doğançay ripage since it will reduce the speed of the high speed train to 80 km / h on Geyve-Doğançay-Arifiye-Sapanca line.

The project route was forced to change in this vicinity due to the collapse and landslides during the excavations at Tunnel-26 area. As of today (19.06.2016), the tunnel has not been opened yet and the tender for the supply works is expected. During this period, the trains pass to the old railway between the Tunnel-28 and Tunnel-27 of the high-speed railway and after about 8 km, they continue on their way by passing the high-speed railway again at the point where Tunel-25 is located.

Doğançay ripage
22,9 tender for Doğançay ripage (21 km tunnel and viaduct) was launched in February 2012. The financial envelopes of the companies participating in the tender 29 were opened on March 2012 and were given until the cancellation of the tender because the cost was incredibly large.

Speed ​​rail and Köseköy connection
The actual high-speed railway section (which can be accredited by high speed) of the current partially completed and partially ongoing project ends in Köseköy. Trains use the renewed conventional train line to reach Istanbul. A second project (and also called Speed ​​Railway) has been developed for future needs, congestion in Marmaray and a faster train line. In this project, the maximum speed of the trains is planned to be up to 350 km / h and the route is planned as Ankara-Ayaş tunnel-Çayırhan-Adapazarı-İzmit (North) -Pendik (North) -Yavuz Sultan Selim Bridge-Third Airport-Halkalı It is expected to be in the form. In addition, a connection is foreseen with the existing line in Köseköy.

The project consists of 10 Stage

Completed stages
Ankara-Sincan: 24 km (partly and not high-speed rail)
Sincan-Esenkent: 15 km
Esenkent-Eskisehir: 206 km
Eskişehir Railway Station
Eskisehir-Inonu: 30 km
İnönü-Vezirhan: 54 km (partly)
Vezirhan-Köseköy: 104 km (partly)
Köseköy-Gebze: 56 km (partly and not high-speed rail)
Gebze-Haydarpaşa: 44 km (partly and not high-speed railway)

Ongoing stages
Within the scope of Başkentray project, Ankara-Sincan line was renewed and operation speed was increased in this section.
Tunnel-26 location: 8 km
Doğançay ripage: 23 km
Arifiye-Pendik signaling and construction of the third line between İzmit and Gebze (usually for freight and regional trains)
Pendik-Haydarpasa within the scope of Marmaray: 24 km

Railway News Search

Be the first to comment